OLPH Centennial Part 1

OLPH Centennial

Upcoming Events

9:30 AM to 12:30 PM
"What Child Is This...: Historical, Literary and Theological Reflections on the Infancy Narratives of the Gospels of Matthew and Luke" Presented by Pauline Viviano Christmas is often associated with warm memories of family gatherings and fun-filled parties. It is the time...Read more
2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
Take a Break from the Holiday Rush and Savor the Stillness of the Season. The Parish Engagement Ministry Invites Young and Old and In-between to Enjoy an Afternoon of Fellowship as Father Patrick Kizza reflects on our Advent theme: “My Soul in Stillness Waits” Sunday,...Read more
Dec 11
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Wed Dec 25 2019. 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM

Gentle Yoga Class: For your Body, Mind & Spirit 

Join us on the mat Wednesday mornings, 7:30-8:30 am, Flavin Room in the lower level of the Rectory.

For your Body, Mind and Spirit  Remember our friends in Haiti Basic Hatha Yoga for students of all levels  A special welcome to beginners! 

Instructors...

Dec 12
5:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Catholic Charities runs a soup kitchen at their Des Plaines location. OLPH organizes a group to serve several times per year. We serve an average of 100 men, women, and children each visit. We need both volunteers to serve these meals and donors to fund the cost of these suppers.  Contact Kathy Quinn, khquinn1944@comcast.net to get involved.

Dec 13
Repeats every week every Friday until Fri Dec 27 2019 except Fri Jun 14 2019, Fri Jun 21 2019, Fri Jun 21 2019, Fri Jul 05 2019, Fri Jul 12 2019, Fri Jul 26 2019, Fri Aug 02 2019, Fri Aug 09 2019, Fri Aug 16 2019, Fri Aug 23 2019, Fri Oct 18 2019, Fri Nov 08 2019, Fri Nov 29 2019. 9:15 AM to 10:30 AM

SoulCore - a Movement to Nourish Body, Mind & Soul

Join SoulCore Leader, Michelle...

Dec 14
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

"What Child Is This...: Historical, Literary and Theological Reflections on the Infancy Narratives of the Gospels of Matthew and Luke"

Presented by Pauline Viviano

Christmas is often associated with warm memories of family gatherings and fun-filled parties. It is the time of year wishes of peace and joy come with every "Merry Christmas" greeting that we...